10 Inner Thoughts That Show You’re Ready for REAL Love

The right person and the right timing are two different things.

James Michael Sama
6 min readJun 22, 2024

--

It doesn’t matter if you find the man or woman of your dreams if you’re not ready to have them in your life. Timing and emotional availability are two of the most overlooked aspects of any relationship’s success.

I’ve written hundreds of articles about what good men and women do in relationships and how to spot the green flags as well as the red ones. But, the truth is, none of it matters at the end of the day if you or your partner are not emotionally ready to give each other what you need and deserve.

I’ve experienced this a lot with private clients over the years — we worked on mindsets and strategies around dating, but then when it came time to actually put themselves out there, there was hesitation.

“I don’t think I’m ready for this,” they’d realize.

Our work then shifted to the foundational pieces of identity and purpose until they felt a deeper sense of being open to love.

What, though, do these thoughts and realizations look like? Let’s discuss.

1: “I’m ready to put someone else’s interests ahead of my own”.

--

--

James Michael Sama

I help you evolve into the ultimate version of yourself. Life & Executive Coach. Multi #1 writer. Trusted by: CNN, CNBC, NY Post, CBS, more. Say hi! @JamesMSama